top of page
Roasters In Rome
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Lastest Posts

FLORII CAFFÈ, VIA BALDO DEGLI UBALDI 232, 00165 ROMA



Rating: Standard, upper range traditional Roman


The Florii Caffè seems to be a discrete place in the Aurelio neighborhood, yet it’s coffee is by far the best of the lot tried so far. It has a spacious interior, and on the outside plenty of shaded tables to relax and enjoy. It served me a mean coffee and I will definitely return to it. The baristas were a couple of younger hip-looking Roman guys who seemed to be as interested in perusing the ladies outside on the terrace, as they were fine tuning their cellphone skills.

Asking for coffee got me this nice surprise:

Presentation: No water offered, but look at the nice glass cup! I didn’t ask for ‘al vetro’ but this is what they served me. Presentation is great here.


Temperature of Cup: Super hot glass cup, even glass is scalding hot in this town!


Quantity: Here you can see exactly how short the shot is! It was a ristretto length espresso and I was happy as can be.

Temperature: After I waited a bit, I was content and happy with the temeperature.


Volume/Consistency: Very thick extraction, I was happy.


Crema: Dark crema, thick, grainy, persistent. Good.

Odor: No odor present, but this is expected.


Taste: Surprisingly, it’s not very bitter. It was strong but not overpowering. It had a good body, and thick.

Overall: Overall it was a very good espresso. Upper range of Santos Caffè.


The setup: They had a nice La Cimbali M24 with a grinder I couldn’t make out the brand of. And then for the decaf a Casadio grinder. The coffee was of course Gran Caffè Santos.

Here’s a nice view of the interior: Art deco inspired.



Florii Caffè

Drink adn [sic] Play S.A.S.

Via Baldo Degli Ubaldi 232, 00165 Roma


bottom of page